Wagers worth watching in Stanley Cup Finals Game 3: Avalanche at Lightning | Betting

– Bernie Geoffrion (Montreal Canadiens)

– Dickie Moore (Montreal Canadiens)

– Doug Harvey (Montreal Canadiens)

– Tom Johnson (Montreal Canadiens)

– Larry Hillman (Detroit Red Wings, Toronto Maple Leafs, Montreal Canadiens)

– Ralph Backstrom (Montreal Canadiens)

– Dick Duff (Toronto Maple Leafs, Montreal Canadiens)

– Frank Mahovlich (Toronto Maple Leafs, Montreal Canadiens)

– Jacques Laperriere (Montreal Canadiens)

– Guy Lapointe (Montreal Canadiens)

– Larry Robinson (Montreal Canadiens)

– Bryan Trottier (New York Islanders, Pittsburgh Penguins)

– Glenn Anderson (Edmonton Oilers, New York Rangers)

– Kevin Lowe (Edmonton Oilers, New York Rangers)

– Mark Messier (Edmonton Oilers, New York Rangers)

Fifteen players shared the tenth most Stanley Cups. All ran for six Stanley Cup winning teams.

Montreal Canadiens players Bernie Geoffrion, Dickie Moore, Doug Harvey and Tom Johnson won first six Stanley Cups. They all won one in 1953 and five in a row from 1956 to 1960.

Larry Hillman won a trophy with the Detroit Red Wings in 1955, four trophies in 1962–64 and 1967 with the Toronto Maple Leafs, and another trophy in 1969 with the Montreal Canadiens.

Glenn Anderson, Kevin Lowe and Mark Messier won four times in five seasons with the Edmonton Oilers from 1984-88. They won another in Edmonton in 1990 and a trophy with the New York Rangers in 1994.

Bryan Trottier won four straight trophies with the New York Islanders between 1980 and 1983 and two straight trophies with the Pittsburgh Penguins in 1991 and 1992.

Dick Duff won Stanley Cups with the Toronto Maple Leafs in 1962–63 and then with the Montreal Canadiens in 1965–66 and 1968–69. Frank Mahovlich won four with the Leafs in 1962–64 and 1967 and two with the Canadians in 1971 and 1973

Jacques Laperriere from 1965 to 1966, 1968 to 1969, 1971 and 1973; Guy Lapointe 1971 and 1973 and 1976 to 1979; and Larry Robinson also won six Stanley Cups with various Montreal Canadiens teams in 1973, 1976-79 and 1986.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.